Calendars

person on laptop

Per General Order 1.05 and General Order 1.05-A, The Winnebago County Courthouse, Criminal Justice Center and Juvenile Justice Center and The Boone County Courthouse shall adjourn and shall be closed on the legal holidays listed below.

2023 Winnebago County Court Holiday Schedule

New Year's Day (Observed) January 2, 2023 Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. Day January 16, 2023 Monday
Presidents' Day February 20, 2023 Monday
Memorial Day May 29, 2023 Monday
Juneteenth Independence Day June 19, 2023 Monday
Independence Day July 4, 2023 Tuesday
Labor Day September 4, 2023 Monday
Columbus Day October 9, 2023 Monday
Veterans' Day (Observed) November 10, 2023 Friday
Thanksgiving Day November 23, 2023 Thursday
Day Following Thanksgiving Day November 24, 2023 Friday
Christmas Day December 25, 2023 Monday
Christmas Holiday December 26, 2023 Tuesday

2023 Boone County Court Holiday Schedule

New Year's Day (Observed) January 2, 2023 Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. Day January 16, 2023 Monday
Presidents' Day February 20, 2023 Monday
Spring Holiday April 7, 2023 Friday
Memorial Day May 29, 2023 Monday
Juneteenth Independence Day June 19, 2023 Monday
Indepedence Day July 4, 2023 Tuesday
Labor Day September 4, 2023 Monday
Veterans' Day (Observed) November 10, 2023 Friday
Thanksgiving Day November 23, 2023 Thursday
Day Following Thanksgiving Day November 24, 2023 Friday
Christmas Day December 25, 2023 Monday
Christmas Holiday December 26, 2023 Tuesday

ADMINISTRATION OFFICE OF
THE 17TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT COURT

Coming to Court

Virtual Court

Self Rep

Records Search and Payments

Local Rules

Accessibility

400 W State St
Rockford, IL 61101

Winnebago County Courthouse Operations and Scheduling Page

Case Scheduling Questions - 815-319-4500