News Releases

The Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts has announced the following certified list of candidates who have applied for the two associate judge vacancies granted to the 17th Judicial Circuit pursuant to the Associate Judges Act (705 ILCS 45/2.1):

Andrew J, Fisk

Roger Gustafson

Steven J. Kodie

Amy K. Peterman

Paul R. Vella

Jeffrey J. Zucchi

Alesandra R. Friend Laird

Erin C. Hannigan

Joseph B. Kosek

Derrick J. Schmidt

Glen R. Weber

David M. Gill

Erik K. Jacobs

Scott R. Paccagnini

Andrew T. Smith

Daniel T. Wilkins

The Circuit Judges of the 17th Circuit are inviting written comment regarding these candidates from all interested individuals and organizations. Comments must be in writing and received by the Chief Judge no later than 5:00 p.m. on Friday, January 20, 2023. Anonymous letters will not be accepted. Letters will be placed in each of the candidate’s files. There shall be no other direct or indirect contact with any Circuit or Associate Judge regarding an individual’s candidacy.

Anyone wishing to comment should direct their correspondence by U.S. mail to Chief Judge John S. Lowry, Winnebago County Courthouse, 400 West State Street, Suite 215, Rockford, IL 61101 or by email to the Chief Judge’s Administrative Assistant This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

PDF of Press Release


Coming to Court

Virtual Court

Self Rep

Records Search and Payments

Local Rules


400 W State St
Rockford, IL 61101